LOVING WHITE – SELF DRAFTED LACE TANK

I used the top part of the dress I made to make the lace and lining, then bias bound them at neck and arm holes. This is probably my best bias binding till date and I am feeling proud. Again, I used the same soft cotton lining (malmal) as used here, here and here. I’m adventurous, I know.

photo 3 (8)  photo 1 (12)

Fabric: I got 1.5m of the lace from Arbuda matching centre for Rs. 250 / m and used about 1m. Leftover fabric for lining. Total cost Rs. 375 (~$7)

Notions: None

Total time: 3 – 4 hours (I went slow esp with bias binding)

Leave a Reply

