SHORTS AND SHORTS

I’ve always had a hard time finding simple pyjama shorts. By simple I mean anything that does not have hearts, teddy bears, pink, polka dots, juicy or VS on the bum, frilly and/or hello kitty (whew!), because women might actually want to wear something other than that?

One of the best things about knowing how to sew (even basic sewing) is that there are some things I can now just make on my own. Like pajama shorts. I made my shorts using this free pattern and they turned out just as I wanted them to. The only change I made was sewing the two front pieces and the two back pieces together in the beginning, then the inside leg seam (crotch area, as I like to call it) and finally the side seams. The put-one-leg-inside-other part (step 8) is too complicated.

Here are the results. I now have 2 more pyjama shorts. What more can I ask for?

photo 1 (5) photo 2 (6)

Leave a Reply

